My placid eyes watches the pearly drops, drop from the skies,

As I write memories of the last monsoon, benighted is the beautiful moon,

For we walked together in the shower, with weaved hands, on the damp lands,

As the rains touched your feet, I watched you dance in the rain, for now remains is a saga of pain,

Your drenched hair, had an essence rare, as your eyes made me glued to you, a bond that it brew,

Memories of the last monsoon, was all about your embrace and impeccable grace,

Love wafted in the air then, like the dewy petrichor, as you sailed away, you carried it to your shore.

As the thunder roars, unheard goes my melancholic lament, to the Gods I beg for my clement,

Waiting with bleakness, failing to touch the chimes bell, even the winds wail,

My placid eyes watches the pearly drops, drop from the skies,

As I write memories of the last monsoon, benighted is the beautiful moon.

Amidst, this monsoon, my heart is so dry, strange tides emerge, as I cry,

Woebegone I stand alone, and watch the birds fly.

P.S: This was published by an online magazine named  Digisha and pic. courtesy Bikash Guru.

291427_379464812120013_1680935064_o

